Fab Read: My Husband’s Wife by Jane Corry

I started this last night and am almost finished.Β  It’s SO good, here’s the blurb

THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TO BESTSELLING THRILLER

What if your life was built on a lie?

When lawyer Lily marries Ed, she’s determined to make a fresh start. To leave the secrets of the past behind.

But when she takes on her first criminal case, she starts to find herself strangely drawn to her client. A man who’s accused of murder. A man she will soon be willing to risk everything for.

But is he really innocent?

And who is she to judge?

MY HUSBAND’S WIFE is a thriller with so many twists you won’t be able to put it down, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Clare Mackintosh and C. L. Taylor.

‘A rollercoaster of dramatic twistschilling and suspenseful‘ Elizabeth Haynes

‘My head’s still spinning from all the twists!’ Mark Edwards

‘A dark, complex and compelling thriller that kept me turning the pages until the end’ B A Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors

Twisty, feverish and utterly gripping, My Husband’s Wife is the perfect summer read‘ Eva Dolan

‘This thrilling page-turner kept me guessing till the very end’ Katerina Diamond

‘A fantastic and powerful novel of heart-pounding suspense, expertly written to draw the reader in and never let go!’ Kathryn Croft

‘I have been thoroughly immersed in this novel…full of unexpected twists I didn’t see coming! ‘
Luana Lewis

My Husband’s Wife had me gripped from the first page to the last. A fascinating cast of characters, each concealing a dark secret…’ Ava Marsh

Gripping and compelling, My Husband’s Wife is a fascinating tale that you will think about long after turning the final page’ Rowan Coleman

‘My Husband’s Wife is a thrilling page-turner that chronicles the nightmarish dynamics within a marriage.’ Sarah Ward

‘Corry has written a very impressive debut. I couldn’t put it down!‘ LJ Ross

‘A dark and gripping thriller that vibrates with tension. Jane Corry has created an exciting and complex tale that sank its teeth into me on the first page and never let go…A must-read for thriller lovers‘ Kate Furnivall

‘[A] roller coaster of suspense and intrigue… A cleverly constructed novel in which we have no idea who we can trust’ Rosanna Ley

‘The two strong women characters and the twists and turns of the plot will keep you on the edge of your seat right through to the surprising and shocking ending’ Mavis Cheek

Pick up this book and you won’t be able to put it down. A fast-moving story of drama, suspense and emotional entanglement with a good sprinkling of evil threaded through’ Sandra Howard

‘A compelling thriller! I thoroughly enjoyed every fast turning page’ Vanessa Ronan, author of The Last Days of Summer

‘A gripping page turner that twists and turns right until the very end’ Catherine Alliott
Read more at https://www.penguin.co.uk/books/294457/my-husband-s-wife/#tBHSzVlfKjDkujVV.99

Advertisements

10 comments

      1. I reading a series by Anne Stevens. A series of 12 crime novels in Henry VIII England. Cromwell is a good guy. Free to read if you have Kindle unlimited.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I do too, but they have to be reasonably accurate. If they don’t care enough to research the food, like eating mashed potatoes in the 1300s or saying methinks all the time I put it away.
        The Best historical trashy novel I read was Forever Amber. Set in the Restoration. Had a not so nice heroine, and was meticulously researched. Nice and thick

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Mouse,
    Happy New Year to you and your family. I really enjoy reading all of your posts. I smile just seeing your name.

    I hope the New Year brings you all the riches and joy you deserve! ✨✨✨

    Maisey 😎

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s