Youtube made me buy it

I have been feeling pretty down of late and the best way to deal is to look and buy the pretties.  Now then I would die for anything by Too Faced or Urban Decay BUT there is a big issue when it comes to their palettes…….old wrinkly eyes and shimmer! URGH

Do not get me wrong, if I don’t own every Too faced Chocolate palette by the end of the year Mr Mouse is in the dog house forever, but when buying for myself I wanted a matte palette.

MORPHE I hear you all cry, the problem is I am in the UK and I do not want to pay shipping and customs – no siree.

So I took to the Youtube to see what the Gurus had to say and I landed on Stila ‘eyes are the windows’ palettes and chose ‘mind’.

I loves it.  It was 30 quid and well worth it.  It makes me use ALL the words:

  • Buttery
  • Blendable
  • Pigmented
  • Soft
  • Velvety
  • BLAH BLAH BLAH

Anyway it’s good.

I also got a Mac lipliner in Whirl and the Mac paint pot in painterly – LOVE, I think every YT guru talks about these and for once I agree with them.

img_1372

3 comments

Leave a comment