I have now had a chance to use and test all the products I received in the box, so I thought I would give you all an update on what I thought of them.

The items I received:

4 FULL SIZE products and 1 sample size:

  • The Balm Meet Matt(e) Trimony Single eye-shadow
  • Unani illuminate milk cleanser
  • Manuka honey face mask
  • Deep pore cleansing facial brush
  • Nip + Fab Kale fix moisturiser – sample

The Balm Meet Matt(e) Trimony – I received the aubergine colour. The sample was tiny and it states on the back of the packaging that this was a ‘free sample’ – this hacked me off somewhat as although I am not paying a massive amount for the box, I don’t want to receive things I could get from the shop for free, had it been a deluxe sample I perhaps would not have minded so much but this pissed me off. The item itself is a a good product, it is nice and smooth and very pigmented. I haven’t used it much yet as I do not really use these colours as, unless you are very careful and blend like crazy, you end up looking like you have a black eye. Or maybe I am just rubbish at blending? Yes I thinks that’s more like it. I have played with it quite a bit and overall I like it.

Rating: purely because of the size and as it is a free sample 4/5

Unani illuminate milk cleanser

I really wanted to like this item as I LOVE a good cleanser but my awkward english skin just couldn’t get on with it. I am sure for other skin types it is lovely but it is just not for me. The application of it is lovely, it made my face feel soft and clean and it really did feel good……until the next morning. The next day I had the driest, sore, red and rough chin, jaw and cheeks. Initially I thought it might be the Nip+Fab (more on that later) as I had used this also, so this was the first item I stopped using, I was also quite sick and my skin does tend to have these issues when I am not feeling 100%. So over the past couple of months I have been elimianting all the things it could be and I have identified that it is this cleanser. Now I do have issues with products that contain Lanolin and depending on the amounts will impact how bad my reaction is. I couldn’t see this listed in the ingredients but there is something in it that my skin just isn’t having

Ingredients: Aqua, Caprilyc Capric Trygliceride, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate, Glycerin, Polyglyceryl-3 Dicitrate/Stearate, Olea Europaea Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Stearyl Alcohol, Strelitzia Nicolai Seed Aril Extract, Disodium Edta, Sodium Hydroxide, Carbomer, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Parfum, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone,Butylphenyl Methylpropional,Citronellol,D-Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carbox, Linalool.

Rating: Just because I didn’t get on with it 1/5

Manuka honey face mask

I enjoyed using this item. It had a lovely fragrance and was cooling on the skin. Yes I looked like Micahel Myers from Halloween when I had it on and but it left my face feeling and looking really nice. No side effects at all.

Rating: 5/5

Deep pore cleansing facial brush

Crap. I have tried using it on everything, including my feet and it is just utter crap.

Rating: 0/5

Nip + Fab Kale fix moisturiser – sample

This is a good item. The smell reminds me of cucumber rather than Kale but it applies nicely and absorbs well. Sometimes it left me skin feeling a little bit sticky but I had no issues or problems with it.

Rating: good product, would consider repurchasing it 4/5

Rating of the box: I liked and used 3 of the items in the box. I am not overly thrilled with it or disappointed – it was OK. 3/5

