First off, please ignore the state of my eyebrows.  I have specifically not done them so my lovely friend can see what they are like before I draw them.  I have also taken the picture before applying anything to my face so you can really see what it looks like.  I have also included ‘not done yet’ eye so you can see the difference.

I have to say I am really happy with the result, it really wasn’t as bad as I expected or anticipated.  The scar is getting smaller and paler each day.  I facetime my sister everyday as she is brutally honest with me and yesterday she couldn’t see it at all and told me to get the other one sorted out pronto.

I intend to do it tonight as I am in presenting a conference in London on the 9th March so I want to get it done asap so I have time to heal.  It will be interesting to see how I perform when I am not worrying about the things on my eyes!

I think I will do blogs on the other eye as it is the bigger of the the two eyes and I am anxious it may be worse this time; so I will keep you all informed.

img_1494

