When your friend visits from LondonπŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

img_1694I have a very good friend and collegue, we will call her Miss M. Miss M lives in London so she is all cosmopolitan and chic, whereas I am northern and just not. Miss M is visiting me this week for work so I have had to drag my sorry arse to the office. The office is in the town centre, in the town centre is Debenhams (UK equivalent of Sephora).

Well I had promised Mr Mouse that I would be good this month and not buy any make up! It’s also the first day of Lent and I have given up smoking, now I haven’t had a cigarette all day but Miss M is a very bad influence so come lunchtime off we trot to Debenhams….

i dare not tell Mr Mouse how much I spent BUT I didn’t buy cigarettes so if I continue being good I’ll break even… πŸ™Š

I have been wanting the palette FOREVER, I just needed Miss M to give me the final push…thank you Miss M love yer lady 😘

10 comments

    1. oh my its is soooooooooo hard but i am determined to do it this time, i get so out of breath and am sick of it. I am ‘vaping’ so i don’t know if thats cheating but I only take one puff on the vape thing and am OK which i guess is better than smoking a full cigarette.

      it hepls Miss M is here as she is always on my back about it so she she is keeping me occupied and not letting me succumb πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. thank you !

      The Palette is everything and more i thought that it would be but i think i am the only person on the planet who doesn’t like the smell, the fake chocolate stink just isn’t for me

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oooohhhh….I’ve been eyeing and oogling that palette! You’ll have to report back once you use it!!

    Huge congrats on not smoking. I’ve gotta work on the same. I’ve cut way back. I just can’t give up my morning cig with coffee and after dinner. I don’t smoke in my house so the cold weather helps. Nor do I smoke at work. I hate the smell, all of it, but love at the same time. It’s the craziest thing to even try to explain. It’s such a hard habit to break! Rooting for you! ❀

    You more than deserve all of the pretty things! Bravo to Mrs. M for her great influence. What Mr. Mous doesn’t know won’t hurt him!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Janey it is sooooooo nice, I haven’t played with it properly yet but I did a little on my eye this morning and it is just so GORGEOUS

      The smoking has not been as bad as I imagined BUT I do have a vape pen with flavoured stuff in it (tutti frutti) so for every cig i would smoke I have taken a puff and found that’s all I need.

      I did go to bed very early last night though, so the killer will come when i am with other smokers or have a glass of wine etc as they are the times I smoke the most but so far so good.

      I have worked out what I spend on cigarettes and in the UK it is stupid money they are so expensive, so when i saw what I was spending in just a month I did a list of all the goodies I could be buying instead and thats all the motivation I need!

      Cigs everyday or a new palette every week?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

