This box was the best I received this month, out of all the subscription boxes I am signed up to. The total value of the box was ยฃ74 and contained 4 full size products and one sample that in itself was worth ยฃ15. Magical.

But were the products worth it? Letโ€™s seeโ€ฆโ€ฆ..

1. Schwarzkopf blonde me keratin restore shampoo: The official website says: Powered by Bonding Technology, this customised blonde care range is especially formulated to care for the delicate structure of blonde hair. Designed to cater for all blonde needs, with tailor-made nourishment and maintenance in 3 dedicated tone directions:

ALL BLONDES
Full care regime for in-depth nourishment and strengthening of any blonde hair.

COOL BLONDES
For cool cendrรฉ tone directions, neutralising unwanted warmth.

WARM BLONDES
For warm caramel, refreshing or reviving faded blonde shades.

img_1806.jpg

So thatโ€™s that then. This shampoo smells gorgeous and is really strong. Even in the box with the outer packaging I could smell it and feared something had leaked โ€“ but no! it was this product. My hair is in dire need of some TLC so I was dying to try this out. My problem with it is that I found it really difficult to use in that it didnโ€™t want to absorb into my hair. I have really long, fine hair and suffer from the worst โ€˜bed headโ€™ throughout the day, I only need to move and it knots. Usually I have to be quite delicate when washing my hair as otherwise I have a knotty mess that takes hours to get through. With this I had to proper scrub it to get it to work and it is a bugger to rinse out but when my hair is dry it is lovely and soft and shiny and tends to knot less. I am impressed as I have used every shampoo known to man and this made my hair lovely. Itโ€™s a refreshing change and well worth the ยฃยฃยฃs. My rating 9/10

2. Sleek eye and cheek palette; we got to choose which palette we wanted so I chose All Day Soiree. There are 4 shadows, a blush and a highlighter. The colours are lovely and swatch really nicely. I havenโ€™t used the shadows yet but I have used the highlighter daily and I really like it. It isnโ€™t blinding (if you want that get a Sleek Solstice palette โ€“ itโ€™s the bomb.com) but a really nice subtle day time shine. I like it. My rating: 8/10

3. 00lution Eye Love: This is a natural eye cream thatโ€™s worth ยฃ30. Yikes. Its organic and is supposed to be good for dark circles. I have used it nightly and havenโ€™t seen any visible improvement but itโ€™s a lovely cream, doesnโ€™t sting my eyes and absorbs well into the skin. I donโ€™t think I would repurchase because of the price but I will definitely use all of it. My rating: 7/10

img_1800.jpg

4. Crabtree & Evelyn Somerset Meadow Hand Therapy; this is a nice hand cream that absorbs well and doesnโ€™t leave your hands feeling sticky.ย  the official website states that it locks in lashings of moisture as it is infused with shea butter, macadamia nut oil it nourishes skin and contains hydrating ceramides and conditioning water-lily and ivy extracts. Fragrance: The fresh scent of wildflowers mingles with dewy green notes of ivy and water lily, whilst fruity accords of blackberry and bergamot add a hint of sweetness. I didnโ€™t smell any of that; I could only smell old ladies and it is very strong. I wouldnโ€™t use it out and about because of the smell but I do use it at night when the smell can only offend me; it is a good cream. My rating: 7/10

img_1799.jpg

5. This Works in Transit Camera Close Up; this was the only sample in the box and still worth a whopping ยฃ15. Itโ€™s a 3 in 1 product that is a mask, moisturiser and primer. The cream has a lovely consistency and goes on the skin well. BUT, I have found it to be a bit dry and tightens my face in a way I donโ€™t like so I am going to stop using it as a primer. I will however use it at night and on no make-up days as I do like it and the brand. My rating: 8/10

img_1801.jpg

I really liked this box and enjoyed all the products. Well done GlossyBox!

