My Little Box March 2017 – Box and Product review

Now we all know I love My Little Box but I do try and remain unbiased in my reviews, so even if it’s MLB, if something is rubbish I am going to say so. This month’s theme was #nofilter and it was all about the nudes. Again we did not get a box and I am still sulking about that. However I do use the make-up bag daily and it holds loads of pretties and as it’s transparent I can easily find things without having to empty the entire thing.

1. My Little Box foundation brush: Oh this is just so cute and pink and little and lovely and just everything. There is a slight problem though. For me, it doesn’t bloody work. The brush is just too dense, it is lovely and soft and I can swirl it all over my face all day long, but the minute I try and apply foundation with it, it just takes my foundation off. I thought at first it was the foundation, then maybe I was being too heavy handed but in the end I had to face the fact that as foundation brushes go this one won’t be getting used.

img_1786.jpg

It did clean well and looks cute in my brushes pot so it will stay as a nice ornament and if my daughter (who also gets MLB) likes it she can have a spare. My rating: 3/10 purely because it is pretty.
2. Phone ring: I adore this. It is really well made and is mostly rose gold. Unfortunately I have an old phone and not the fancy rose gold one but it still looks nice. I don’t use it so much with my finger but as a little phone stand as you can change the angle of the ring. My rating: 10/10

img_1779.jpg
3. Laura Mercier Foundation Primer – I was so happy to get this in my box as it was something I have coveted for a long, long time. I was proper giddy. As I have said in some other posts I am having issues with my skin so I am hoping that that is why I really did not get on with this primer. I was expecting miracles but all I got was a nasty texture, balling up and patchy foundation, I was so CROSS.

IMG_1784

I am not totally writing it off as I am unhappy with everything I am using lately so it has got to be me and my stupid hormones rather than all the products. With that in mind I will revisit it once my skin is behaving: My (temporary) Rating: 3/10.
4. Beauty notepad – rubbish filler item, don’t need it, don’t want it and if I was the greatest Youtuber ever (Kimberley Clarke – check out her Anti-haul videos) I wouldn’t buy it. 1/10

img_1781.jpg

5. My Little Beauty nude nail polish β€˜Toute Nude’: This is another adorable item and I love everything about it. The packaging is to die for and the little drawing on the back of the box is #totesadorbs. The colour is lovely and I will be wearing it all summer once I have a bit of colour. My rating 10/10

img_1788.jpg
6. Calvin Klein – Deep Euphoria. As samples go this was one of the best, no scratch and sniff here thank you very much. We got a miniature bottle with a decent enough amount of scent in it. The fragrance is nice and I will be using it. My rating: 10/10

img_1776.jpg
7. Blush Pink Heart Bubble Wrap: I know, I know, I know, this isn’t an item but packaging but it is so cute it deserves its own mention. I love it and I am keeping it and I just blinking love it. My rating 10/10

img_1778.jpg

So my Little Box had a few fails this month but I still love the box and it is still my favourite. Bring on the April box, I can’t wait!

Overall rating: 7/10

 

You can see my unboxing here:

Leave a Reply

