Elizabeth Arden ‘Lift and Firm foundation

To be frank, the only reasons I bought this are:

  1. it was Elizabeth Arden
  2. It was reduced from Β£32 to Β£6.99 – I kid thee not

I had no idea what it was when I got it – it was just CHEAP and in a really nice gold shiny box so even if the contents were rubbish it would make a nice ornament.Β  Yes I am THAT girl e.g I have Jo Malone Hand wash and Hand Cream in my bathroom and no-one is allowed to touch them as they are ORNAMENTS.

So there I was in TK Max looking at the cheap pretties and happily flinging them in my basket knowing only the brand names.Β  Once home I actually took out the product and had a look.Β  The Elizabeth Arden box contained a smallish, fancy tub and within it a coloured cream.Β  The box gave me no clue really as to what it was so I had to take to the Google.Β  Here is the sciency bit:

Ceramide Lift and Firm Makeup SPF 15 PA++ (30ml)

Our ultra luxe, ultra creamy, ultra anti-aging foundation formula brings the ultimate in colour, comfort and treatment technology.

  • CPT technology delivers visible plumping, lifting and firming effects to skin’s appearance. Skin looks firmer, more cushioned and youthfully uplifted.
  • Ceramide Triple Complex helps strengthen and retexturise skin’s appearance, and hold vital skin-plumping moisture within the skin. Skin feels ultra smooth, replenished and comfortable.
  • Innovative colour technology provides long wearing comfort and luminosity
  • Calibrated microspheres deliver precision colour that lasts all day. Polymer-coated pigments promote skin soothing, comfortable, colour true coverage.

Mica and Alumina, (a new and highly reflective microfine light diffuser), blur the appearance of fine lines and imperfections, creating a soft focus effect that is luminous and radiantly glowing.

  • SPF 15 helps protect from the aging effects of the sun.
  • Vitamins A, C and E moisturise and provide antioxidant protection

 

So finally knowing what it was I slapped it all over my face.Β  And OMG it is the nicest thing I have EVER put on my face.Β  Words fail me.Β  It gives a glow that can only be describe as coming from within, a little goes a very long way, it feels soft and silky and light and its just beautiful.Β  I had no sinking in lines and no fading.Β  It lasted all day and everyone I saw commented on how ‘healthy’ and ‘glowing’ I looked.

It is so nice that if I never find it for Β£6.99 again I am happy to pay the full price. I LOVE it and it gets a massive 10/10 and 5 stars

One comment

Leave a Reply

