Hi guys – I reviewed the S&G ‘One Heck of a Blot’ foundation a while a go; you can read that Here.  I hated the foundation and so did many others.  However a lot of the folks who didn’t like the foundation, loved the primer so I thought I would give it a go.

Ok so I am almost 46, my skin is quite dry and dehydrated but its actually in pretty good condition but this primer HATED my skin. Initially I tried it with the S&G One Heck of a Blot’ foundation to see if it would change my opinion that the foundation is utter rubbish (it didn’t) and then tried it with Tarte’s Rainforest of the Sea, L’Oreal Infallible and Bourjois Healthy Mix.  Each and every foundation I tried had the same results – a blinking mess.

The primer goes on nice but the minute I added anything it went patchy and the foundation pulled off in big clumps.  I tried all the foundations with a beauty blender, foundation brush and my fingers.  Same result every time.  It was so bad, that even though I was working from home and no-one would see me, I had to take everything off and start again as I looked like I had a serious skin condition.

Not being one to give up I watched a lot of YT videos to see if I was applying it incorrectly – I wasn’t.  But I did try just to put it in certain areas and use Benefit Porefessional on my pores (T Zone area) but alas the same results! Big massive cakey mess.

I am interested to know if any of you had better results with either of these products as I do love the S&G brand (got a lovely bronzer that I will post about soon) let me know if you got them to work as I don’t want to give up on them just yet but for now it’s a generous 1/10

 

 

